Skip to Content
Close Icon

Staff & Affiliates

Staff and Affiliates

South Dakota Pharmacists Association leadership and staff have years of combined knowledge and expertise in the pharmacy profession and work to lead the SDPhA in the right direction for the future. You can meet our officers and staff, including our student leaders, here.

South Dakota Pharmacists Association Executive Director

South Dakota Pharmacists Association Board of Directors

  • President: Dana Darger
  • President Elect: Kristen Carter 
  • Vice President: Melissa Gorecki
  • Treasurer: Jessica Strobl
  • At-Large Board Member: Bernie Hendricks
  • At-Large Board Member: Andy Tonneson
  • Immediate Past President: Lori Ollerich
  • Technician Member: John Thorns, South Dakota Association of Pharmacy Technicians
  • Student Member: Katelynn Jackson, SDSU College of Pharmacy
  • Student Member: Kaylee Ayers, SDSU College of Pharmacy

American Pharmacists Association – Academy of Student Pharmacists, SDSU Chapter – SCAPP/APHA-ASP

  • President: Peter Stoffel
  • President-Elect: Ellie Balken
  • Immediate Past President: Anna Mohr  
  • SCAPP/APhA-ASP’s SDPhA Liaisons: Katelynn Jackson and Kaylee Ayers

South Dakota Pharmacy Technicians

  • President: John Thorns
  • President-Elect: Cheryl Valburg
  • Secretary: Hope Showalter
  • Treasurer: Connie Mullett

To visit the South Dakota Association of Pharmacy Technicians' website (SDAPT), click the button below.

Visit SDAPT Website